Romero Lubambo :: Brazilian Jazz Guitarist Extraordinaire



"Lubambo, one of Brazilian jazz's premier fingerstylists, is the main attraction... brilliant, rhythmically inventive single-note playing."   — David R. Adler, All Music magazine

Romero's Upcoming Live Performances: 2022-2023

Thursday, August 18, 2022 Romero Lubambo/ Chico Pinheiro Duo Yerba Buena Gardens Festival
San Francisco, CA
Saturday, August 20, 2022 Romero Lubambo/ Chico Pinheiro Duo The 222
Healdsburg, CA
Sunday, August 21, 2022 Romero Lubambo/ Chico Pinheiro Duo with vocalists Claudia Villela & Pamela Driggs The 222 Anniversary Celebration
Healdsburg, CA
Monday, August 29, 2022 Trio Da Paz Cooperstown Summer Music Festival
Cooperstown, NY
Tuesday, August 30 thru
Sunday, September 4, 2022
Trio Da Paz with Special Guests Dizzy's Club at Jazz at Lincoln Center
New York, NY
Monday, September 5, 2022 with Dianne Reeves Detroit Jazz Festival
Detroit, MI
Friday, September 23, 2022 Duo with Dianne Reeves Yale University
New Haven, CT
Saturday, September 24, 2022 with Dianne Reeves Jazz&Roots Music Festival
Hillside, NJ
Friday, November 4, 2022 with Dianne Reeves Stockholm Konserthuset
Stockholm, SWE
Sunday, November 6, 2022, 2022 with Dianne Reeves Teatro Cervantes
Malaga, ESP
Monday, November 7, 2022 with Dianne Reeves National Music Auditorium
Madrid, ESP
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 with Dianne Reeves Barts Theater
Barcelona, ESP
Thursday, November 10, 2022 with Dianne Reeves Cenro Cultural Vila Flor
Guimaraes, POR
Saturday, November 12, 2022 with Dianne Reeves Cadogan Hall
London, GBR
Sunday, November 13, 2022 with Dianne Reeves London Jazz Festival, Queen Elizabeth Hall
London, GBR
Thursday, November 24, 2022 with Sarah McKenzie Centro Cultural de Belem
Lisbon, POR
Saturday, November 26, 2022 with Sarah McKenzie Teatro Micaelense
Ponta Delgada, POR
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
thru Saturday, December 31, 2023
with Dianne Reeves & the Umbria Winter Jazz Orchestra Umbria Winter Jazz Festival
Umbria, IT
Sunday, January 1, 2023 Duo with Pamela Driggs Umbria Winter Jazz Festival
Umbria, IT
Saturday, February 4, 2023 Dianne Reeves & Romero Lubambo Manchester Craftsmen's Guild
Pittsburg, PA
Saturday, February 11 and Sunday, February 12, 2023 with Dianne Reeves Rose Hall at Jazz at Lincoln Center
New York, NY
Saturday, March 18, 2023 with Dianne Reeves MÜPA Budapest
Budapest, HUN
Monday, March 20, 2023 with Dianne Reeves Vienna Konzerhaus
Vienna, AUT
Friday, March 24, 2023 with Dianne Reeves Alfried Krupp Saal
Essen, GER
Sunday, March 26, 2023 with Dianne Reeves NOSPR Concert Hall
Katowice, POL
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 with Dianne Reeves Bozar Center for the Arts
Brussels, BEL
Thursday, March 30, 2023 with Dianne Reeves De Bijloke Music Hall
Ghent, BEL
Friday, March 31, 2023 with Dianne Reeves Philharmonie Luxembourg Concert Hall
Luxembourg City, LUX